Second Field Monitoring Visit, March  27 , 14:00-17:00

University Of Balamand, Main Campus, El Koura, Lebanon

 

Attendance 

 National Erasmus Plus Office Beirut:

- Dr Aref El SOUFI, National Erasmus Plus Officer

- Dr Amer Halawani

All partners (P1-P9) are expected to participate.

P1- UNIVERSITATEA PETROL SI GAZE PLOIESTI

Prof. Avram Lazar, avram_lazar55@yahoo.com

Prof. Catalin Popescu, popescu@upg-ploiesti.ro

 

P2- KUNGLIGA TEKNISKA HOEGSKOLAN- Sweden

Mr. Bassam Kayal, bassamk@kth.se

Prof. Joydeep Dutta, joydeep@kth.se

 

P3- Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne- France

Prof. Jean-Michel Herri, herri@emse.fr

 

P4- Lebanese University- Lebanon

Prof. Rafic Younes, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering, ryounes@ul.edu.lb

Prof. Clovis Francis, Director of the Scientific Research Center in Engineering. cfrancis@ul.edu.lb

 

P5- Notre Dame University – Lebanon

Dr. Michel Hayek, Dean, Faculty of Engineering, mhayek@ndu.edu.lb

Dr. Najib Metni, Chairperson, Department of Mechanical Engineering, nmetni@ndu.edu.lb

 

P6- University Of Balamand- Lebanon

Dr. Henri El Zakhem, Chairman of Chemical Engineering Department, Henri.Elzakhem@balamand,edu.lb

Dr. Nissrine El Hassan, Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, nissrine.hassan@balamand.edu.lb

 

P8- Beirut Arab University- Lebanon

Prof. Soubhi Abou Chahine, Dean of Students Affairs, soubhi63@gmail.com

Dr. Rami Harkouss, Chairman of the Chemical and Petroleum Eng. Dpt., r.harkous@bau.edu.lb

 

P9-Directorate General of Higher Education- Lebanon

Prof. Marlene Khoury Cordahi, mkhoury@ul.edu.lb

 

Agenda:

14:00: - Meeting with UOB representatives

- Address of the Lebanese National Erasmus Plus Officer

- Address of GOPELC’s Coordinator

14:15 - 15:45 GOPELC Implementation and progress: (WP2 + WP4)

- Certification of the GOPELC Master Program  

- Equipment’s update  

- Selection of students 

- Courses implementation , including (a) framework of the master programme, (b) syllabus of each course, (c) time schedule of each course, (d) name and qualifications of the professors of each course, (e) grades to the students for the courses already completed 

- Students internship in EU labs  

- Master thesis and final exams  

- Info days

- Dissemination activities

 

P4 LU case

P5 NDU case

P6 UOB case

P8 BAU case

15:45- 16:00: Coffee Break

16:00-16:30: WP3: Quality Control by P2 KTH

16:30-17:00: WP5: Management procedures

17:00 concluding remarks by the Lebanese National Erasmus Plus Officer.

 

Premises

The meeting will be held on 26thand 27th March 2018 at UOB, Main campus, El Koura, Lebanon


Disclaimer

“This website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency and the European Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.”